Home

Calendar

Monday 27 September 2010
1. Introduce the idea of community ecology
2. Work on community ecology paper in the computer lab.
3. Homework: work on lab writeup. Due following Monday.

Wednesday 29 September 2010
1. Discuss community ecology lab
2. In-class group work on Critical Thinking questions 2, 4 and 5, page 161.
3. Discuss Integrated pest management: http://www.epa.gov/opp00001/factsheets/ipm.htm
4. Homework: finish up lab writeup.

Friday 1 October 2010
1. Introduction to population ecology
2. In-class work on population ecology
3. Homework: finish population ecology paper

Monday 4 October 2010
1. Run predator-prey simulation lab
2. Homework: Finish lab writeup. Due Friday 15 October.

Wednesday 6 October 2010
No class. Junior/Senior trip

Friday 8 October 2010
No class. Junior/Senior trip

Monday 11 October 2010
1. Discuss population fluctuations in the predator-prey lab.
2. Introductory discussion on statistical distributions in nature.
3. Statistical distribution lab outside. Writeup due following Monday.

Wednesay 13 October 2010 (No class)

Friday 15 October 2010
1. In-class work on statistical lab.
2. Introduction to the ideas of human demography.
3. Homework: Finish up stastical distribution writeup

Monday 18 October 2010
1. Continue with the introduction to human demography.
2. Introduce human demography lab
3. Demography lab due next Monday.


Wednesday 20 October 2010
1. In-class work on demographics
2. Continue work on demographics lab.

Friday 22 October 2010
1. Review demographics concepts.
2. Review for exam 3

Wednesday 27 October 2010
1. Exam 3 - in class work on AP FRQ 2 from the 2003 test.
2. Introduction to terrestrial ecosystem management.
3. In class work on sustaining terrestrial ecosystems.
4. Homework: any unfinished work on sustaining terrestrial ecosystems.


i love Llamas:D